font size

City of Cape Canaveral Municipal Election Information

The City Council is composed of a mayor and four council members elected by the voters of the City at large during a nonpartisan election.

  • Election Day: Tuesday, November 2, 2021.


Mayoral Election:

  • Steven Snooks
    120 Portside Avenue #105 · 321-289-8395 ·
    Qualified: August 11, 2021

Special Election to fill Two City Council vacancies:

  • P. John Bond
    8931 Lake Drive #506 · 321-298-1118 ·
    Qualified: August 6, 2021

2021 Election Qualifying is Closed

  • The City’s 2021 Qualifying Period for both the Mayor and Council Vacancies Elections closed at Noon, Friday 08/13/2021.
    Individuals interested in running for future City Council races must contact the City Clerk’s Office to:
    • Receive Candidate Qualifying instructions
    • Sign off for an Elections Packet containing Qualifying Forms
    • Submit a Form DS-DE 9, Appointment of Campaign Treasurer and designation of Campaign Depository for Candidates, to the City Clerk’s Office prior to opening a Campaign Account
    • Submit additional Qualifying Forms + Qualifying Fee

Helpful Links:

Print this page
Resize text
Share this